New York Peace Memorial at Point Park

I’ve neglected the blog over the past few weeks.

By way of explanation:  We took a 9-day vacation to Chattanooga, Tennessee, at Christmas.

I’d intended to write at least a couple of posts for the weekly photo challenges.  After all, as I was packing, the week’s theme was “Gathering”.  In theory, it would have been easy to take a quick pic of all of our stuff heaped in piles on the living room floor and upload it.  In reality, I was just too exhausted from all of the trip prep to do so.

Once we arrived home, I did snap a quick picture of the mountains of laundry waiting for my attention as I unpacked.  I’d planned to post it for that week’s challenge (“Now”).  But I got busy actually doing the laundry.  A day later my brother- and sister-in-law arrived from halfway around the world, family time took precedence, and the pic I’d taken was no longer a true representation of my present.

We’ve been back for more than a week.  I had really hoped to write about our vacation before now.  But Mowgli got a cold on Christmas Eve and shared it with me and Hubs, and we’ve all been a bit under the weather.  Hubs had to go back to work this week, and Mowgli and I have been struggling to get back into a good homeschool routine.  I’ve thought a lot about what I’d like to write, I just haven’t taken the time to do it.

I have finally looked through all of the photos I took on our trip–I guess it’s a small step in the right direction.  And in looking through them, I found a couple that I think fit this week’s challenge, Circle.

So, while it isn’t the post I’d intended/planned/hoped to write, this is the best I can do for this week’s challenge.  At least, if I want to get it in before the next one is announced.

I hope you enjoy these pictures of the New York Peace Memorial at Point Park on Lookout Mountain in Tennessee.

 

New York Peace Memorial (1)New York Peace Memorial (2)

 

All photos are my own.  Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission of this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.  Excerpts and links may be used, with permission, provided that full and clear credit is given to HeFeedsTheBirds.wordpress.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

